IEN Team

Team Leads

Schmidt, Michael, Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Schmidt, Michael, Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Room: C114 Power Engineering / Renewable Energy Systems; Micro Grids & Smart Grids
Badstraße 24
77652 Offenburg
0781 205-4788 schmidt@hs-offenburg.de
Gasper, Rainer, Prof. Dr.-Ing., M.Sc.

Gasper, Rainer, Prof. Dr.-Ing., M.Sc.

Room: E303 Measurement and Control Engineering
Badstraße 24
77652 Offenburg
0781 205-4882 rainer.gasper@hs-offenburg.de

Staff Members

Brucker, Jennifer, M.Sc.

Brucker, Jennifer, M.Sc.

Room: STB0.03 Grey-box modeling, neural ordinary differential equations, lithium-ion batteries
Badstraße 24a
77652 Offenburg
0781 205- jennifer.brucker@hs-offenburg.de
da Costa Fernandes, Jesus Salazar, Dipl.-Ing. (FH), M.Sc.

da Costa Fernandes, Jesus Salazar, Dipl.-Ing. (FH), M.Sc.

Room: DTR008 Remote Power Supplies and Microgrids, Renewable Energies, Sustainable Buildings
Am Güterbahnhof 1a
77652 Offenburg
0781 205 354 costa@hs-offenburg.de
Feldmann, Thomas, Dipl.-Ing.

Feldmann, Thomas, Dipl.-Ing.

Room: DTR008 Energienetze, Optimierung, Simulation von Gebäuden und Energiesystemen, SCADA Systeme und Datenbankanwendungen
Am Güterbahnhof 1a
77652 Offenburg
0781 205-342 thomas.feldmann@hs-offenburg.de
Rahul, Rahul, M.Sc.

Rahul, Rahul, M.Sc.

Room: DTR005 Energiesystemtechnik, Modellierung und Analyse von Energiesystemen, Optimierung und Regelung, Programmierung
Am Güterbahnhof 1a
77652 Offenburg
0781 205-4607 rahul.rahul@hs-offenburg.de
Root, Artur, M.Eng.

Root, Artur, M.Eng.

Room: C104a Labore Messtechnik, Messtechnik und Elektrotechnik
Badstraße 24
77652 Offenburg
0781 205-367 artur.root@hs-offenburg.de
Schede, Simone, M.A.

Schede, Simone, M.A.

Room: D206 English translation and website editing; "SAVE²" and "village.school" project coordination
Badstraße 24
77652 Offenburg
0781 205-4828 simone.schede@hs-offenburg.de
Schmitt, Edgar, Dipl.-Ing. (FH)

Schmitt, Edgar, Dipl.-Ing. (FH)

Room: DTR103 Control of distributed energy systems, embedded systems and measurement processing, industrial communications, software engineering
Am Güterbahnhof 1a
77652 Offenburg
0781 205-4650 edgar.schmitt@hs-offenburg.de
Villegas Mier, Oscar, M.Sc.

Villegas Mier, Oscar, M.Sc.

Room: DTR002 Energy systems engineering, modeling and analysis; black-box modeling; neural networks; optimization and control; programming
Am Güterbahnhof 1a
77652 Offenburg
0781-205-4669 oscar.villegas-mier@hs-offenburg.de
Wirwitzki, Michael

Wirwitzki, Michael

Room: DTR106 Electrical planning and development of measuring and control technology, PLC programming, energy-system and smart-grid automation
Am Güterbahnhof 1a
77652 Offenburg
0781 205-4606 michael.wirwitzki@hs-offenburg.de